How many MLA names are there in Andhra Pradesh?

How many MLA names are there in Andhra Pradesh?

The Legislative Assembly consists of 175 members which are elected by adult universal suffrage under the first-past-the-post system.

How many MLA seats AP 2009?

16 April 2009, 23 April 2009

Seats before 185 47
Seats won 156 92
Seat change 29 45
Percentage 36.56% 28.12%
Swing 2.00% 9.47%

Who is the first MLA of Andhra Pradesh?

The first meeting of the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly was held on 3 December 1956. Sri Ayyadevara Kaleswara Rao and Sri Konda Lakshman Bapuji were elected as the first Speaker and the first Deputy Speaker respectively of the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly.

Who won 2009 elections in AP?

April–May 2009

Leader Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy K. Chandrasekhar Rao
Party INC Telangana Rashtra Samithi
Alliance United Progressive Alliance Third Front
Last election 30 0
Seats won 33 2

Who is the youngest MLA in Andhra Pradesh?

Goddeti Madhavi is an Indian politician. She was elected to the Lok Sabha, lower house of the Parliament of India from Araku, Andhra Pradesh in the 2019 Indian general election as a member of the YSR Congress Party. She is the youngest member of parliament from Andhra Pradesh.

Who was the first woman speaker of India?

Shanno Devi (born 1 June 1901) was an Indian politician was the first woman speaker of a State Assembly in India….

Shanno Devi
In office 19 March 1962 – 31 October 1966
Personal details
Political party Indian National Congress
Occupation Politician

Who is Tirupati MLA?

Tirupati (Assembly constituency)

Incumbent MLA Bhumana Karunakar Reddy
Political Party YSR Congress Party
Constituency Details
State Andhra Pradesh

What are the constituencies of Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly?

The below is a list of constituencies of Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly, elected representative arranged with respect to their districts. Kanchili, Ichchapuram, Kaviti and Sompeta mandals. Palasa, Mandasa and Vajrapukothuru mandals. Pathapatnam, Meliaputti, L.N. Pet, Kothur and Hiramandalam mandals. Gara and Srikakulam mandals.

Who was the Speaker of Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly in 1972?

Out of the 294 elected Members of the Legislative Assembly 68 Members were Independents. Sri P. Ranga Reddy, who has been elected as Speaker in 1972 by the Fifth Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly also served as the Chairman of the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council from 1968 to 1972.

Which is the largest political party in Andhra Pradesh?

Membership No Party MLA Seats MLC Seats 1 YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) 151 13 2 Telugu Desam Party (TDP) 23 29 3 Jana Sena Party (JSP) 1 0 4 Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) 0 3

Where was the first session of Andhra Pradesh Legislature held?

The first session of the legislature at the new capital began on 6 March 2017. The assembly met at the State Assembly Building in Hyderabad till March 2017. This was built in 1913 and adjoins the picturesque public gardens known as the famous hanging gardens.